News&Events

BIDSA Spring Webinar Series 2021
| 05/03/2021
BIDSA Spring Webinar Series 2021

BIDSA is glad to announce its upcoming webinar series for Spring 2021:

  • 18/03/2021, 4pm UTC (5pm Italy time)
    Speaker: Marco Cuturi (Google Brain, Paris)
    Title: Differentiating through Optimal Transport

  • 25/03/2021, 4pm UTC (5pm Italy time)
    Speaker: Jonathan Niles-Weed (New York University)
    Title: Streaming k-PCA and concentration for random matrix products

  • 15/04/2021, 3pm UTC (5pm Italy time)
    Speaker: 
    Sam Hopkins (University of California Berkeley)
    Title: 
    Robustly Learning Mixtures of (Clusterable) Gaussians via the SoS Proofs to Algorithms Method

  • 22/04/2021, 12pm UTC (2pm Italy time)
    Speaker: Perre Alquier (Riken AIP)
    Title: Robust Estimation via M.M.D. Minimization

  • 27/05/2021, 3pm UTC (5pm Italy time)
    Speaker: Bin Yu (University of California Berkeley)
    Title: Veridical Data Science for biomedical discovery: detecting epistatic interactions with epiTree
    Webinar Link: https://zoom.us/j/97274367180

    Meeting ID: 972 7436 7180
    Passcode: 532073


The link and passcode to the online event will be published in this page a few hours before the start of the webinar.